List of 9 items.

  • Stephanie Simkins

    Kindergarten Teacher
    svaughnsimkins@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Colorado at Boulder
    B.A. History
    B.A. Anthropology
    University of Colorado Denver
    M.A. Educational Psychology

    Bio
  • Randie Wirt

    Kindergarten Teacher
    Athletics Coach
    Athletic Director
    rwirt@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Colorado at Boulder
    B.S. Psychology
    University of Colorado at Denver
    M.A. Early Childhood Education
    Bio
  • Kelsey Bolling

    Kindergarten Teacher Intern
    kbolling@bouldercountryday.org

    Roanoke College
    B.A. Sociology
    Bio
  • Holly Lerner

    First Grade Teacher
    hlerner@bouldercountryday.org

    Wheaton College 
    B.A. Sociology (Minor in Early Education)
    Pepperdine
    M.Ed. Elementary Education


    Photo coming soon...
    Bio
  • Kristen Nelson

    First Grade Teacher
    knelson@bouldercountryday.org

    Luther College
    B.A. Elementary Education
    Regis University
    M.Ed. Reading
    Bio
  • Paige Paradis

    Second Grade Teacher
    pparadis@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Virginia
    B.A. - Sociology
    M.A. - Teaching (Elementary Ed PreK-6th grade and Special Ed K-12th grade)
    Bio
  • Kim Woodring

    Second Grade Teacher
    kwoodring@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Toledo
    B.A. - in Elementary Education
    Bio
  • Jessica Brandon

    Learning Specialist/2nd Grade Maternity Leave Substitute Teacher
    jbrandon@bouldercountryday.org

    Metropolitan State University
    BA - Human Development and Early Childhood Education 
    University of Colorado, Denver
    MA and Endorsement in Special Education

    Photo coming soon...
    Bio
  • Kelly Skrabacz

    Second Grade Teacher Intern
    kskrabacz@bouldercountryday.org

    St. Mary’s College of Maryland
    B.A. in Biology 

    Photo coming soon...
    Bio

List of 6 items.

  • Amanda Demler

    Third Grade Teacher
    ademler@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Wisconsin, River Falls
    B.S. Park and Recreation
    Regis University
    M.Ed. plus, K-6 and Literacy certificates
    Bio
  • Katie Pierce

    Third Grade Teacher
    kpierce@bouldercountryday.org

    Ithaca College
    BS - Television-Radio and Sports Journalism
    John Carroll University
    M.Ed - Early Childhood Education
    Bio
  • Susie McWilliams

    Fourth Grade Teacher
    smcwilliams@bouldercountryday.org

    Lehigh University
    B.A. Behavioral and Neural Biology
    University of Delaware
    M.A. Curriculum and Instruction
    University of Colorado - Boulder
    M.A. Cultural Linguistically Diverse Education
    Bio
  • Katherine Zuetell

    Fourth Grade Teacher
    kzuetell@bouldercountryday.org


    University of Northern Colorado
    B.A. Elementary Education and Social Sciences
    University of Colorado at Boulder
    Graduate coursework in Curriculum and Instruction
    Bio
  • Allison Doering

    Fifth Grade Teacher
    adoering@bouldercountryday.org

    Rollins College
    B.A. Elementary Education
    Regis University
    M.Ed. Elementary Education candidate
    Bio
  • Katy Smullen

    Fifth Grade Teacher
    Fourth Grade Latin Teacher
    ksmullen@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Richmond
    B.A. Latin
    University of New England
    M.Ed. Leadership
    Bio
Boulder Country Day School    4820 Nautilus Court North • Boulder, Colorado 80301 • Phone - 303.527.4931 • After-hours x229 • info@bouldercountryday.org
Boulder Country Day School, where academic distinction meets education with character. BCD is a top-rated, accredited private school in Boulder, Colorado where every child has the opportunity to discover his or her own unique excellence. Distinguished by small class sizes, outstanding faculty, rigorous curriculum and a focus on community, our preschool, elementary and IB middle school teachers strive to create a well-rounded educational environment that balances traditional subjects with the arts, world languages, athletics and project-based learning.

PIN US: