Preschool through IB Middle School

List of 5 items.

  • Carroll Brigham

    Preschool Teacher
    cbrigham@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Colorado
    B.A. Communications
    University of Phoenix
    M.A. Elementary Teacher Education
    Bio
  • Debora Castro

    Preschool Teacher
    dcastro@bouldercountryday.org

    Universidad Metropolitana de Caracas, Venezuela
    B.A. World Languages with emphasis in Business
    Front Range Community College
    Course work in Early Childhood Education
    Bio
  • Honor Engle

    Assistant Preschool Teacher

    University of Vermont
    B.A. English 
    Bio
  • Gemma Fagan

    Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
    gfagan@bouldercountryday.org

    Lancaster University (UK) 
    B.A. History
    Newcastle University School of Education (UK) 
    Post Graduate Certificate Elementary Education/Early Childhood
    Bio
  • Janet Hawkes

    Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
    jhawkes@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Delaware
    B.A. - Psychology
    Manhattanville College
    M.Ed. – Education
    Bio

List of 5 items.

  • Brynn Olsen

    Preschool Teacher
    bolsen@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Colorado
    B.A. Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
    M.A. Education and Human Development (in progress)
    Bio
  • Helen Peterson

    Assistant Preschool Teacher
    hpeterson@bouldercountryday.org

    Bio coming soon....
  • Kelly Richardson

    Assistant Preschool Teacher
    krichardson@bouldercountryday.org

    Berry College 
    B.A. History and Secondary Education
    Coursework in Early Childhood Education
    Georgia State University
    Gifted Certification

    Bio
  • Denise Walent

    Assistant Preshcool Teacher
    dwalent@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Richmond
    B.A. Education (Preschool to 6th grade)
    CDE Endorsement in Early Childhood, CO Dept of Ed
    AAS Degree-Registered Nurse Licensure
    Orton Gillingham Certified Teacher
    Bio
  • Jillian Waters

    Assistant Preschool Teacher
    jwaters@bouldercountryday.org

    University of Central Florida
    B.S. in Elementary Education
    Bio
Boulder Country Day School    4820 Nautilus Court North • Boulder, Colorado 80301 • Phone - 303.527.4931 • After-hours x229 • info@bouldercountryday.org
Boulder Country Day School, where academic distinction meets education with character. BCD is a top rated, accredited private school in Boulder, Colorado where every child has the opportunity to discover his or her own unique excellence. Distinguished by small class sizes, outstanding faculty, engaging academics and a focus on community, our preschool, elementary and IB middle school teachers strive to create a well-rounded educational environment that balances traditional subjects with the arts, world languages, athletics and project-based learning.

PIN US: